Street address: Wingate Park Country Club, Norval Rd, Wingate Park, Pretoria
Postal address: c/o PO Box 100690, Moreleta Plaza, 0167
Bowls Gauteng North
Road map
Telephone: 079 508 3711 (David Hamer)
Fax: 086 230 7549
GPS Co-ordinates: S 25º 49.342' - E 28º 16.702'

Visitor 194499

Skip Navigation Links.
Congratulations to all the Clubs (Teams/Sides) that won the various BGN League Divisions. Those Clubs (Teams/Sides) that are unfortunate to be demoted next year - may you have a better season next year (some you win, some you lose - but it is important that sportsmanship is always the winner)....



Pine Pienaar delivers the first bowl of the season

Welcome to the website of Bowls Gauteng North.

You are invited to register on our distribution list and receive copies of our e-mails. To register click on the link at the bottom of this page.

Banking details: ABSA – Current Account, Account No: 4074989472

Please support our sponsors. Click on their logo to open their website.
Upcoming scheduled events.
Date and TimeDescriptionWhere
Thu 25 Dec 2014Christmas day 
Fri 26 Dec 2014Day of Goodwill 
Thu 1 Jan 2015New years day 
Sat 10 Jan 2015 14:00Singles Men round 1 
Sun 11 Jan 2015 09:00Singles Men round 2-4 
Tue 13 Jan 2015 09:00EXCO meeting 
Wed 14 Jan 2015Schools open 
Wed 14 Jan 2015 09:00Midweek Fours Ladies 
Wed 14 Jan 2015 14:00Midweek Fours Men 
Thu 15 Jan 2015 16:30Twilight Mixed Pairs Three Bowls, 15 Ends. Seven weeks of competitive Bowls Commencing Thursday 22 January 2015 at 16:30 for 17:00 for 7 Thursdays. R75-00 per player including a light meal after bowls on the last evening on Thursday the 26th February 2015. Big Prizes Contact; JAS Collen at janascollen@gmail.com or at 073 247 8919 on or before 5 January 2015 Zwartkop Country Club, Bowls section
Sat 17 Jan 2015Gauteng District Challenge (Quadrangular)Sables
Sun 18 Jan 2015Gauteng District Challenge (Quadrangular)Sables
Sun 18 Jan 2015 09:00Tom's Fancy Dress Bowls Tournament Sunnyside
Wed 21 Jan 2015 09:00Midweek Fours Ladies 
Wed 21 Jan 2015 14:00Midweek Fours Men 
Sat 24 Jan 2015 13:00Wingate vs Visiting UK TeamWingate Park
Sun 25 Jan 2015 14:00Irene vs Visiting UK TeamIrene CC
Wed 28 Jan 2015 14:00Pta Military vs Visiting UK TeamPta Military
Fri 30 Jan 2015 14:00CBCOB vs Visiting UK TeamCBCOB
Sat 31 Jan 2015 09:00CouncilWingate Park

Web design by EbWeb
Copyright Elbert Broere Contact us Register on our distribution list Site Map Get Adobe